Home / News / 3RD Edition Of ERMEA Launched In Koforidua

3RD Edition Of ERMEA Launched In Koforidua

The third edition of the Eastern Region Media Excellence Awards (ERMEA) has finally been launched today, June 05, 2019 at the Linda Dor Restaurant in Koforidua.

The ceremony which was attended by a large number of radio personalities, stakeholders,  journalists and the general public was chaired by Maxwell Kudekor, President of the Eastern Region Ghana Journalist Association – GJA.

eventPlus Ghana, the organisers of awards scheme, revealed that the third edition of the awards is aimed at bridging the gap between the media personalities and their audience in influencing societal development.

As part of the launch, a seminar in conjunction with the Arts and Tourism Writers Association of Ghana – ATWAG was held to educate media persons present by the Guest Speaker, Mustapha Nii Okai Inusah – National Organiser, Arts and Tourism Writers Association of Ghana

Topics for the seminar includes;
1. Arts and Tourism Journalism: An integral part of the media landscape

2. Media personality and content in influencing societal development

Eastern Region Media Excellence Awards(ERMEA) aims to present a credible, well-judged transparent programme that promotes and recognises excellence in media, with the objective of ensuring that the media remains one of Eastern Region and for that matter Ghana’s foremost media choices.

ERMEA is about rewarding those individuals and organisations who combine talent, hard work and skills to ensure that their listeners are compelled. It’s about securing the future of the media by rewarding excellence and motivating the constant and consistent raising of standards.

Nominations for 2019 ERMEA opens on 7th June Friday to 30th June, Sunday. The main event is slated for 17th August,2019 in Nkawkaw.

Below are the various categories for the third edition classified into Personality Based Categories, Station/Program Based Categories and Non-Voting Categories.


1. News Caster of the Year.

2. Sports Show Host of the Year.

3. Producer of the Year

4. Uncovered Personality of the Year.

5. Morning Show Host of the year.

6. Mid-Morning Show Host of the Year

7. Blogger of the Year.

8. Promoter of the Year.

9. Entertainment Show Host of the Year.

10. DJ of the Year.

11. Drive Time Host of the Year

12. Most Valuable Personality of the Year.


13. News Program of the Year.

14. Sports Program of the Year.

15. Social Program of the year.

16. Event of the Year.

17. Drive Time Show of the Year

18. Program of the Year.

19. Station of the Year.


20. ERMEA signature Award

About dhizaina1

Check Also

BET Awards 2020 : The Winners List

The 20th Edition of the annual BET Awards took place few hours ago. Performers on …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *